Books by Ray Parker

PARKER BOOKS PUBLISHING PARKER BOOKS FREE COLOR COVERS Revelation Studies Heaven Studies Mark Studies Bibles The Book of Mormon School of the Spirit Mormon Studies

Let's Study the Revelation: A Sermonic Approach


The messages in this book were prepared for Sunday preaching - this is a sermonic study of the Revelation. Each chapter formed the basis for a Sunday morning sermon at New Beginnings Fellowship (now Parke Memorial Church), Evansville, Indiana. These studies, although not prepared for scholars or exegetes, are grounded in sound interpretive principles and procedures from an evangelical, literalist stance.

            The Book of Revelation is of interest to all with questions about the future. In its pages God pulls back the curtain of time and eternity that we might glance in. It is evident that God is in control and that God's detailed plan will be accomplished. This is a book of encouragement for all of Christian faith.

             The Book of Revelation is crafted with three broad divisions:

I. The Church Age (that is the age from Pentecost to the Rapture): Revelation 1-3.

II. The Tribulation Period (that time between the Rapture and the Second Coming of Christ): Revelation 4-19.

III. The Kingdom and Beyond (from the Millennial Reign of Christ into eternity): Revelation 20-22.

            May our Lord bless and guide as you begin this important study. The Person of the Revelation is Jesus Christ Himself. The Power of the Revelation is Almighty God. The Proclamation of the Revelation is the victory of righteousness over all that is evil.


Retail Price: $17.99 plus shipping and handling for print copy. Use the link below to place your order. 




The Revelation of Jesus Christ (Revelation 1:1-3, 19)

He Made it Known by Sending His Angel (Revelation 1:1-3)

John to the Seven Churches (Revelation 1:4-5)

A Kingdom, Priests to Serve God (Revelation 1:6-8)

The Beginning and The End (Revelation 1:8)

Patient Endurance in Christ (Revelation 1:9-12)

Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus (Revelation 1:12-13)

The Patmos Vision (Revelation 1:12-13, 20)

A Vision of Jesus (Revelation 1:12-20)

Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled (Revelation 1:17-18)

Thou Hast Left Thy First Love (Revelation 2:1-7)

Be Thou Faithful Unto Death (Revelation 2:8-11)

Holding Fast to Jesus Name (Revelation 2:12-17)

Beware of Being Misled (Revelation 2:18-29)

Dead Church Walking (Revelation 3:1-6)

Keep On Holding Fast (Revelation 3:7-13)

A Lukewarm Church (Revelation 3:14-22)

The Throne (Revelation 4:1-11)

Worthy is the Lamb (Revelation 5:1-14)

The Great Day of God's Wrath (Revelation 6:1-17)

In Wrath Remember Mercy (Revelation 7:1-17)

Blow the Trumpets (Revelation 8:1-13)

Hell on Earth (Revelation 9:1-12)

Angels and Armies (Revelation 9:13-21)

An Angel and a Little Book (Revelation 10:1-11)

The Temple of God (Revelation 11:1-2)

The Testimony of Two Witnesses (Revelation 11:3-14)

God's Glorious Climax (Revelation 11:15-19)

The Conflict in Heaven and On Earth (Revelation 12:1-17)

The Beast Out of the Sea (Revelation 13:1-10)

The Beast Out of the Earth (Revelation 13:11-18)

Lo, A Lamb (Revelation 14:1-5)

The Everlasting Gospel (Revelation 14:6-7)

Babylon Is Fallen (Revelation 14:8)

Climbing to Hell (Revelation 14:9-11)

Blessed are the Dead Which Die in the Lord (Revelation 14:12-13)

The Last Days of Wrath (Revelation 15:1-8)

The End of Days (Revelation 16:1-21)

Babylon the Great (Revelation 17:1-18)

The Habitation of Devils (Revelation 18:1-24)

The Hallelujah Chorus (Revelation 19:1-6)

Behold, He Comes (Revelation 19:11-21)

The Reign of Christ (Revelation 20:1-6)

The Second Coming of Satan (Revelation 20:7-10)

The Rest of the Dead (Revelation 20:11-15)

Eternity Begins (Revelation 21:1-8, 24-27)

The New Paradise (Revelation 22:1-5)

The Last Message of the Bible (Revelation 22:6-21)

Electronic Version: $10.00. Use the link below to place your order.